Growing Hobby

Kc9utl_005

  Last Saturday I took a blacksmithing class at The Grove National Historic Landmark. I arrived early and met  Bob, the instructor, (hard at work forging a scroll in this picture). As we talked, needless to say, I steered the conversation toward ham radio. That’s when Bob dropped a bomb. He told me he was waiting for his call sign to show up on the FCC website. A few hours after the class KC9UTL showed up on the database. Welcome aboard Bob.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Growing Hobby

  1. Anonymous says:

    It’s always fun to introduce someone to the hobby, and especially cool when they succeed. However, as I was reading this, the only thing that went through my head was "The Grove has blacksmithing classes?!"How did you find out of this?

  2. Anonymous says:

    I didn’t introduce Bob to ham radio, he is that cool all on his own. I’ll let you know if I hear of another class Grant.

  3. Bob says:

    Tom, I just assumed you didn’t have much experience at blacksmithing, but that’s not the case at all. I stumbled on "What Tom Hath Wrought" and saw the fantastic snake door handle you made. Nice Work! Le me know your email. I’d like to stay in touch. Bob

Leave a Reply

