Sandhill Cranes

Images_3

  Late this morning as I headed out to the shop, I heard a trill, kinda like a dove cooing. I grabbed my Leicas and climbed on the garage roof. With my back pressed against the warm shingles I watched as a flock of Sandhill Cranes reeled overhead, circling on rising thermals as they trended southward from their arctic breeding grounds. One of the joys of autumn.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sandhill Cranes

  1. Phil says:

    ‘Tis the season for Sand Cranes? I wonder if that’s what I saw last week circling over Lane Tech high school in Chicago. Because they were circling I thought they might have been vultures. They were high in the sky, about six of them. Regretted not having my Hasselblad along to snap a shot of them.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey Phil, Those Germans sure can grind some glass. Tom, AB9NZ

  3. mokena man says:

    super fly millwright

Leave a Reply

