Armistice Day

Images

  I got it in my head that I should talk to the astronauts on the space station with my ham radio. By going here ISS – All Passes I was able to find out just when the station passes by. Yesterday I heard Colonel Doug Wheelock thanking our veterans and working hams across the country from the International Space Station. I wildly called “AB9NZ Chicago”.The colonel answered “I heard Chicago”, and then he went on to work KC9LNZ in Two Rivers Wisconsin.I’m pretty sure it was me he heard, but I really need a better exchange to  to satisfy my longing. I remember sitting at my desk drawing rockets when I was in the first grade during the Gemini program. It was really cool when we’d get to watch a lift-off or a  splashdown on a black and white tv set that the teacher brought into our classroom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

